Lawndale High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Lawndale Rocks!  Respect - Ownership - Commitment - Kindness - Safety
En Español
California Distinguished School

Link Krew's 4th Annual Homecoming Tailgate

Explore Wonderland at Link Krew's 4th Annual Homecoming Tailgate
Friday, October 20, 5:00-7:00pm at the football field
Students, parents, and alumni welcome!

Don't show again [x]

SRLA 2015

#GettyMuseum

LW Peer Mediators recognized for their efforts.

Track Team 2015

ELAC General Parent Meeting 04/16/16

Facebook

Twitter

College & Career Readiness Academies

Academy of Media Arts

The Academy of Media Arts (AMA) was created in 2008 as a small learning community for students interested in the digital media arts. It has evolved over the years, but has always sought to foster a community of learners focused on creative and collaborative project-based learning.

Biomedical Careers Academy

The Biomedical Careers Academy (BCA) at Lawndale High School prepares students to take advantage of the tremendous career opportunities available in health and science. The hands-on, project-based, and problem-based curriculum engages students, allows them to explore the wide variety of health care and science career options, and equips them with knowledge and skills necessary to pursue a career or further education in the biomedical sciences.

Marine Science Academy

The Marine Science Academy (MSA) prepares students for the rigors of a four-year university science and/or physical geography program, with a special emphasis on marine related issues, technology and career opportunities. This mission will be accomplished by a group of committed teachers maintaining a science-based academy in which all students are engaged and claiming ownership of their learning. Students will be provided with a solid framework in which they will feel safe to take on challenges and create their own educational opportunities.

Administrators

Dr. Paula Hart Rodas, Principal
rodasp@centinela.k12.ca.us

Dr. Eugene Kwong, Associate Principal
kwonge@centinela.k12.ca.us

Angelica Mejia, Associate Principal
mejiaa@centinela.k12.ca.us

Kendra Peterson, Associate Principal
petersonk@centinela.k12.ca.us

Dr. James Tarouilly, Associate Principal
tarouillyj@centinela.k12.ca.us

Dr. Rosalyn Varee Tae, Associate Principal
vareer@centinela.k12.ca.us

News & Announcements

Saturday School Sign Up

The first Saturday School is on October 21, 2017 from 8am to 12pm in the Media Center. Please sign up by clicking on the link

Senior Parent Meeting

There will be a senior parent meeting on Wednesday, October 25th starting at 6:00 pm in the Lawndale Cafeteria. College and graduation information as well as senior expenses will be covered. Herff Jones (that sells caps and gowns and class rings) will be on campus before the parent meeting starting at 2:00 pm and on October 28th from 9:00-11:30 am.

Hero Accounts

Learn how to create your HERO account to check your Cardinal Points and access your Student ID by watching the video. Click for the video link.

Show All News »
More News

Counselors

Lawndale HS 2017-18
Counselor's Contact Information

Lorri Peterson Quintana
(Secretary - Appointments)
310-263-3106
petersonl@centinela.k12.ca.us

Mr. Daniel Swearingen
(Last names A - Coo)
310-263-3123    swearingend@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Karen Hicks
(Last names Cop- Gutierrez. D)
310-263-3122 hicksk@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Sonia Rojas
(Last Name Gutierrez, E. - Men)
310-263-3127
rojass@centinela.k12.ca.us

Mr. Oscar Pina
(Last names Meo - Roc)
310-263-3125
pinao@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Susanne Schulze
(Last names Rod - Z)
310-263-3121 schulzes@centinela.k12.ca.us

Report Student Absences

To report a student absence, please call (310) 263-3131 or (310)263-3132. You may also submit an absence note to the attendance office.

Please leave the following information:

  • Your student's name and ID#
  • Your name
  • Your relationship to the student
  • Reason for the absence
  • Date of absence

All phone calls or absence notes must be submitted within 3 days of the absence. You can download the Absences Verification form by clicking here or handwrite the note.

Upcoming Events

Cross Country League Meet #2
Date: 10/18/2017, 2 PM 5 PM
Location: Rec Park
School Site Council
Date: 10/18/2017, 3:15 PM 4:15 PM
Location: LW_A126_Large_Conf_Room
Chocolate sales by our Color guard team.
Date: 10/19/2017, 6 AM 7 AM
Location: On campus
Show Calendar More Events
Official Partner of Arts for All
Suggestions or Comments Click Here
PSAT Student Guide

PSAT Student Guide