Upcoming Events

CVUHSD Regular Board Meeting
Date: 8/11/2015, 5:45 PM
Location: District Board Room 14901 Inglewood Avenue Lawndale, CA 90260
CVUHSD Staff Kick-Off
Date: 8/17/2015, 7:30 AM 10 AM
Location: Centinela Valley Center for the Arts --- 7:30am - Continental Breakfast; 8:00am-9:00am - Program For All Staff; 9:00am-10:00am - Classified Staff Meeting
FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL
Date: 8/18/2015
Show Calendar
More Events
Official Partner of Arts for All
Suggestions or Comments Click Here
PSAT Student Guide

PSAT Student Guide

News & Announcements

Senior Photos

Seniors, you will be contacted by LifeTouch in the coming weeks regarding your senior portraits.

Free SAT Prep

Attention ALL students! You can start preparing for the SAT and ACT starting in 9th grade and every year on. See links below and take advantage of this great opportunity.

FREE SAT PREP!




Hawthorne Teen Center (Prairie & El Segundo)

www.khanacademy.org

https://www.number2.com/

http://ineedapencil.ck12.org/

http://www.ck12.org/student/

Lawndale High School Registration Procedures 2015-2016

ALL returning 10th, 11th, 12th grade students must pick up an InfoSnap registration packet during the following dates and times. Todos los estudiantes deben recoger un paquete de matriculación en las siguientes fechas y horas.

Show All »
More News

Counselors

Mr. Daniel Swearingen
(Last names A - Gomez and BCA Students)
310-263-3123    swearingend@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Karen Hicks
(Last names Gonzalez - Maharaj and AMA Students)
310-263-3122 hicksk@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Sonia Rojas
(Last names Maldonado - Penaloza and AVID & 9th Grade AVID Students)
310-263-3127
rojass@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Susanne Schulze
(Last names Perez - Z and MSA Students)
310-263-3121 schulzes@centinela.k12.ca.us

Mr. Oscar Pina
(9th Grade House and ASLA (10-12) Students)
310-263-3125   
pinao@centinela.k12.ca.us

Lorri Peterson
(Secretary - Appointments)
310-263-3106
petersonl@centinela.k12.ca.us

College & Career Readiness Academies

Academy of Media Arts

The Academy of Media Arts (AMA) offers students pathways in digital filmmaking, advanced acting, technical theater, commercial music and 3-D modeling and animation. Students collaborate to conceptualize, write, develop, produce and edit videos, music, theater and animation and must think critically to solve challenging, real-world problems and to negotiate and manage the creative process.

Biomedical Careers Academy

The Biomedical Careers Academy (BCA) at Lawndale High School prepares students to take advantage of the tremendous career opportunities available in health and science. The hands-on, project-based, and problem-based curriculum engages students, allows them to explore the wide variety of health care and science career options, and equips them with knowledge and skills necessary to pursue a career or further education in the biomedical sciences.

Marine Science Academy

The Marine Science Academy (MSA) prepares students for the rigors of a four-year university science and/or physical geography program, with a special emphasis on marine related issues, technology and career opportunities. This mission will be accomplished by a group of committed teachers maintaining a science-based academy in which all students are engaged and claiming ownership of their learning. Students will be provided with a solid framework in which they will feel safe to take on challenges and create their own educational opportunities.

Administrators

Dr. Paula Hart Rodas, Principal
rodasp@centinela.k12.ca.us

Dr. Eugene Kwong, Associate Principal
kwonge@centinela.k12.ca.us

Richard Lohman, Associate Principal
lohmanr@centinela.k12.ca.us

Kendra Peterson, Associate Principal
petersonk@centinela.k12.ca.us

Benjamin Wardrop, Associate Principal
wardropb@centinela.k12.ca.us