Upcoming Events

CVUHSD Regular Board Meeting
Date: 7/14/2015, 5:45 PM
Location: District Board Room 14901 Inglewood Avenue Lawndale, CA 90260
CVUHSD Regular Board Meeting
Date: 8/11/2015, 5:45 PM
Location: District Board Room 14901 Inglewood Avenue Lawndale, CA 90260
CVUHSD Regular Board Meeting
Date: 9/8/2015, 5:45 PM
Location: District Board Room 14901 Inglewood Avenue Lawndale, CA 90260
Show Calendar
More Events
Official Partner of Arts for All
Suggestions or Comments Click Here
PSAT Student Guide

PSAT Student Guide

News & Announcements

Lawndale Athletics Summer Practice Schedule
Click the headline above for information on tryouts and practice.
Summer Reading 2015 Information
Download the attached flyer below for more information on Summer Reading.
Spring Semester 2015 Final Grades - Update!
Due to the district outage of PowerSchool, final grades will post on Monday, June 22nd. Report cards will be mailed home on Tuesday, June 23rd.
CONGRATULATIONS CLASS OF 2015!
Best of luck on your journey. We will miss you!
Click here for more information on picking up diplomas.
Updated-Summer School 2015
Dates for Summer School are June 23rd-July 28th from 8am-12:40pm Monday-Friday.
AP Summer Assignments - Summer 2015
Vote and win!
High School Nation (the group that did our Lawndella Music Festival) is offering us the chance to win a PROM put on by them FOR FREE for 2016! Watch Dr. Rodas and Mr. Olvera and vote once a day for Lawndale! Follow the link to the High School Nation home page.
Senior Pictures
The senior panoramic picture will take place at the senior BBQ on June 9th. If you order a picture from the student store, you must pick it up over the summer. Wear your class color (orange).

If you are interested in purchasing senior portraits, you may contact Lifetouch customer service at 310-542-5000.
  Show All »
More News

Counselors

Mr. Daniel Swearingen
(Last names A - Gomez and BCA Students)
310-263-3123    swearingend@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Karen Hicks
(Last names Gonzalez - Maharaj and AMA Students)
310-263-3122 hicksk@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Sonia Rojas
(Last names Maldonado - Penaloza and AVID & 9th Grade AVID Students)
310-263-3127
rojass@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Susanne Schulze
(Last names Perez - Z and MSA Students)
310-263-3121 schulzes@centinela.k12.ca.us

Mr. Oscar Pina
(9th Grade House and ASLA (10-12) Students)
310-263-3125   
pinao@centinela.k12.ca.us

Lorri Peterson
(Secretary - Appointments)
310-263-3106
petersonl@centinela.k12.ca.us

College & Career Readiness Academies

Academy of Media Arts

The Academy of Media Arts (AMA) offers students pathways in digital filmmaking, advanced acting, technical theater, commercial music and 3-D modeling and animation. Students collaborate to conceptualize, write, develop, produce and edit videos, music, theater and animation and must think critically to solve challenging, real-world problems and to negotiate and manage the creative process.

Biomedical Careers Academy

The Biomedical Careers Academy (BCA) at Lawndale High School prepares students to take advantage of the tremendous career opportunities available in health and science. The hands-on, project-based, and problem-based curriculum engages students, allows them to explore the wide variety of health care and science career options, and equips them with knowledge and skills necessary to pursue a career or further education in the biomedical sciences.

Marine Science Academy

The Marine Science Academy (MSA) prepares students for the rigors of a four-year university science and/or physical geography program, with a special emphasis on marine related issues, technology and career opportunities. This mission will be accomplished by a group of committed teachers maintaining a science-based academy in which all students are engaged and claiming ownership of their learning. Students will be provided with a solid framework in which they will feel safe to take on challenges and create their own educational opportunities.

Administrators

Dr. Paula Hart Rodas, Principal
rodasp@centinela.k12.ca.us

Dr. Eugene Kwong, Associate Principal
kwonge@centinela.k12.ca.us

Richard Lohman, Associate Principal
lohmanr@centinela.k12.ca.us

Kendra Peterson, Associate Principal
petersonk@centinela.k12.ca.us

Benjamin Wardrop, Associate Principal
wardropb@centinela.k12.ca.us